Back again

I faintly remember  that my first blog that I created was in WordPress, encouraged by a college senior back in 2007 or 2008 maybe…?? He was an active blogger. Though I wasn’t an active blogger yet I enjoyed the idea of “having a blog” at that time because blogging/surfing the net was not an “in” thing back at that time for people coming from a middle class family background like me. I remember I used to recharge my mobile phone (simple Nokia Xpressmusic- though not so simple for me at that time as I had to save my pocket money for over a year to buy that phone) with such dedication so that I could write in my blog and access Orkut (alas Orkut is no more today as everybody has switched over to Facebook now).

But then, today I suddenly remembered this WordPress account of mine and though of restoring it (although I have a blog registered with blogspot of Google but that is more of a……………scribbling pad for me). Hope to write this blog with good new interesting things that I come across in life. Cheers..

Leave a comment